top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wieland

Week in Review: January 25-31

January was long and dreary. We saw the sun very little and hard news weighed me down more than the heavy cloud cover.

Things that kept me sane this month: exercise, counseling, a weekend away with friends, sweet time with all four of my boys, and the anticipation of Florida sunshine in February.

Our dinner club weekend was weird with the hole of John and Emily not being there. Up until the morning we left I think everyone was hesitant about going at all, but there was still something comforting about all being together to process. Getting to stop by Riley for a bit was a bonus. I love these people. Our lives would be much less fun without them.

A sweet thing about this week was "homework time". Ira and Soren both insisted on doing their own homework along with Henrik. I doubt they'll always be this excited about math worksheets and letter tracing, but until then...

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

NEVERMIND

Sigh. This site isn't working for me. It was worth a shot. Going back to the good old blogger. I'm enjoying doing this again. So you can find me once more at: w-theblog.blogspot.com

bottom of page