top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wieland

Ira is 5

On February 22 Ira Stephen had his fifth birthday.


Ira is precious, articulate, and sensitive. He's had a lot of growth this past year which has brought out some less fun sides of his personality, but he was literally the perfect kid for 4 years so I guess he was due.


He loves quality time, playing with Henrik, and school. He's very interested in art and music and can often be heard singing a song to himself that maybe he's only heard a time or two. Hearing him belt out lyrics to a Lewis Capaldi song is one of our favorite things lately.

Ira brings richness and joy to our family.

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

NEVERMIND

Sigh. This site isn't working for me. It was worth a shot. Going back to the good old blogger. I'm enjoying doing this again. So you can find me once more at: w-theblog.blogspot.com

Leap Day

I'm sad to admit I'm sitting at Starbucks. I chose to drive 4 minutes from our house instead of 15 minutes to one of the good local places. Convenience over cool, I guess. Oh and gift cards, I always

bottom of page