top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wieland

Weeks in Review: Feb 23 - Mar 7


These weeks were categorized by Devin being gone some, school events, and just really normal family life.

Henrik's first grade class read to a preschool class which happened to be Ira's so they got paired together. Getting this photo from Ira's teacher was the best part of my day.

We finally have dining chairs after months of looking and thinking. Why are those decisions so hard?! I love them though and how they complete our sunroom!

Henrik and I went to 1st grade math night together and played math games.

Henrik's also been into apology notes lately.

Devin's 96-year-old grandpa came for a short visit and was impressed with our home...much different from his response to our previous home in which he skeptically asked us "...and you like living here?".

The last few days we've been basking in the warmer temps and first signs of spring. Charlie is home in between treatments and the boys got some lego time together. Kids are so interesting how they process things...when I went to collect them Charlie was in bed hooked up to his feeding tube and Henrik was just lounging next to him eating goldfish like nothing was different. We love this boy and his family so much and won't stop praying for his complete healing.

75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

NEVERMIND

Sigh. This site isn't working for me. It was worth a shot. Going back to the good old blogger. I'm enjoying doing this again. So you can find me once more at: w-theblog.blogspot.com

Leap Day

I'm sad to admit I'm sitting at Starbucks. I chose to drive 4 minutes from our house instead of 15 minutes to one of the good local places. Convenience over cool, I guess. Oh and gift cards, I always

bottom of page