top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wieland

Seven and Thirty-Two


Oh my word, look at this handsome boy! Henrik turned 7 on the 20th. I am just so proud of him! He is kind, responsible, hard working, and a great big brother. Both of his little brothers adore him and he's setting the stage for them really well. He's getting high marks in school and it's been so fun watching him thrive in math and really take off with reading lately.


There was no school on his birthday and it was the day of our friend Charlie's brain surgery...so it was a bit of a weird day. I think he felt loved and celebrated though. Donuts, new hockey gear, Skyzone, his requested dinner of a Happy Meal, and cousins over in the evening. My sister Molly gets credit for making his awesome Penguins hockey cake. Costco would get more of our money if my dear sister didn't do birthday cakes for me.



Then on the 23rd I turned 32. Kind of a forgettable birthday to be honest. It felt the same as turning 31 to me. It was a hard week as we grieved with our friends and when you're crying all the time you aren't feeling very celebratory. Devin and I snuck away for a quick dinner the night before to get my favorite curry noodle soup and Black Manhattan from Nawa.

The best parts of my actual birthday were my early morning workout, Molly bringing lunch over, and escaping for a bath during the nutty dinner hour. Like I said, it was a hard week, but I should note that Devin was very sweet and thoughtful.

Ira asked to take some pictures of me and Devin that afternoon (mid-day chats are a perk of a husband who often works from home)...it just kind of makes me smile because it's so awkward and sweet at the same time.


60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

NEVERMIND

Sigh. This site isn't working for me. It was worth a shot. Going back to the good old blogger. I'm enjoying doing this again. So you can find me once more at: w-theblog.blogspot.com

bottom of page