top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wieland

An Invitation

I sat in my dark car for a few minutes sipping the last of my coffee as I often do before I walk into the gym. I typically pray a bit over my day and on this cold December morning a quick question of "what about the new year?". The response "an invitation".

It was something I had been sensing for awhile, that the Spirit was inviting me into more abundant days, but this time I felt the invitation in gentleness. This wasn't something the Lord was harshly commanding of me, it was a loving offer to step into new things He has for me.


The invitation was to confession and holiness, two things I realized have been greatly skewed for me my whole life. Confession was equated with shame and condemnation; holiness with being uptight and judgmental. I am starting to understand that confession is life-giving and holiness is abundance. I am praying I can see and know this in new ways over the course of 2020.


The invitation is also into gentleness with myself and my family.

And to creativity.


Some other 'intentions' (that's the new word for resolution, right?) for 2020:

Run another Spartan

Blog instead of Instagram

Cook new things

Finalize idea for next tattoo


I'm grateful for the four people I spend my days with and the chance to love them and be changed by them.







94 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

NEVERMIND

Sigh. This site isn't working for me. It was worth a shot. Going back to the good old blogger. I'm enjoying doing this again. So you can find me once more at: w-theblog.blogspot.com

bottom of page