top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Wieland

A Short Stay in Siesta Key

I think it was in November we had the casual idea that maybe the three of us could join mom and dad in Florida for a few days. By some miracle we could all align childcare/work schedules and it came to fruition!

Highlights were: Goodfellas (inside joke), walks on the beach, morning workouts in the sun, long breakfast and dinner conversation, and Sunday morning prayer time.

I love the picture of dad with us girls. He has developed a special bond with each of his daughters that I find admirable. Growing up we were never lesser or our opinions valued less because we were female. We always had a seat at the table and I think dad is a huge reason us four are confident and independent.


This time together was a gift and something I will cherish.

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

NEVERMIND

Sigh. This site isn't working for me. It was worth a shot. Going back to the good old blogger. I'm enjoying doing this again. So you can find me once more at: w-theblog.blogspot.com

bottom of page